Destroy the Shadow: Rachel McClellan’s exciting conclusion to the Fractured Light series

Fractured TruthVery excited to announce that Fractured Truth, the final novel in Rachel McClellan’s paranormal,YA Fractured Light trilogy, has just been released! Follow the blog tour to find out more about Fractured Truth and enter for a chance to a signed copy or a $25 Amazon gift card!

I asked Rachel three important questions about the conclusion to her series.

1. What is the hardest thing about writing a trilogy?
There are a couple of things that make writing a trilogy difficult. The first is keeping everything straight. You really have to pay attention to what you wrote in the first book and make sure it’s consistent through all of them. It can also be difficult to make sure each novel is exciting and full of tension, yet isn’t repeating the same conflicts. You have to think of new, realistic scenarios to put your character through and still have these events driving the plot forward.
2. Of all three books, which is your favorite?
Can I have two favorites? I loved Fractured Soul because it showed Llona fighting her dark side. I like books that explore man’s dual nature and how the two are in constant battle with each other. However, I loved Fractured Soul because this is where Llona really discovers who she is and the power she has inside her. I also like the romance in this book more than any of the others.
3. What’s next?
Before the year is up, I will have another book released. It’s a paranormal young adult titled UNLEASHED. It’s much darker than the Fractured Light series and focuses on man’s dual nature. Basically it’s a YA version of Jekyl and Hyde. After that I plan to release a dystopian YA called THE ORIGINAL, which is currently in the editing phases.

About the book: Llona is determined to end the fight with the Vykens once and for all. All she needs is to find and destroy the Shadow—the ultimate source of dark power. But when she makes a startling discovery about someone she loves, Llona has to fight the toughest battle yet in this exciting conclusion to the Fractured Light series.

Buy Fractured Truth

Amazon     |    Barnes & Noble

Contact Author

 Website  |     Blog     |     Facebook|     Twitter

Find out more about Fractured Light and Fractured Soul, book one and book two. And don’t forget to check out Rachel’s Rafflecopter giveaway!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s